Ruzica

Posted on April 11, 2011

0


Here at The New Cool we felt obligated to launch this new section. What does a man love/like more than anything? Women!! But here we refuse to just bring you eye candy that offers nothing else. So we are bringing you women who are far more than the physical beauty they posses. THEY HAVE SUBSTANCE. For our first profile we bring you the lovely photographer Ruzica Puskas-Ragontse.

The New Cool took a few moments to sit down with the stunner of African and European decent.

First of all I have to say you are beautiful! Where are you from and what do you do?

I am a fashion and wedding photographer based in baltimore, but originally from Botswana and Croatia.

Interesting. I was thinking Ethiopian. What are your favorite aspects of your job?

I love people, fashion, working with amazing teams and creating concepts for an editorial. I am also an adrenaline junkie!

What is your weapon of choice? What do you shoot with?

I shoot with the Canon. 5D MARK II. I switched from nikon a few years ago. Canon rocks!

I own a Canon. But it’s only a Rebel.. Don’t laugh. What do you prefer, the uncertainty of working for yourself or a steady paycheck? I’m sure being a working photographer can be difficult.

Sure it can be challenging, but add passion and fresh ideas to market myself keeps me ahead of the crowd and keeps the paycheck coming. Anything worth it will be worth the occasional struggles.

Exactly! Now let’s talk about what our readers really want to know. What does an intelligent beautiful woman find intelligent in a man?

Hard question, only because I dont have just one answer. My list includes, humor, confidence, passion and a positive attitude. And of course someone well groomed.

Oh me. You didn’t have to say that just because I’m sitting here!! Who has style?

I love Kate moss. She has effortless chic European flair.

What do you find cool?

A giving heart is cool and anyone one that takes the time out of their day to help others,..thats amazing.

So I’m cool? Thank you. The always say the way to a man’s heart is his stomach. Can you cook? Any specialties?

I love to cook! Most people assume that I cant but I am actually quite good. My sister Lenka is amazing though. She has an amazing gift. I make an amazing Roast lamb. Growing up with a father that cooks was awesome. I want to relearn how to make all the traditional Croatian dishes he makes! That’s my goal!

Thank you.

This was fabulous. I’m honored to have been selected.






Posted in: Women We Love